Birthday week belly! 

Happy Monday! New week, new goals…I’m jumping on this band wagon today, last week was a total write off 😄

Not only was it my birthday, it was the first week of my new job and I was full of cold. I was totally out my routine and I’m paying for it now. I’m holding water, I’m bloated and I’m lacking energy.

I feel like I’ve just eaten constantly since Wednesday, when I turned the grand old age of 28 🎂 Of course that’s what birthdays are all about. I also drank about 3 bottles of prosecco over the weekend 😱 Not like me at all but I enjoyed being topped up, it helped me sleep 👍🏼

Speaking of sleep, with me being full of cold all week I was awake through the night, but over the weekend I just felt like I needed rest. I’ve literally been sleeping so much since but definitely needed it.

I’m now on earlier mornings and later nights with the new commute and last week I just didn’t have the energy to go to the gym after being out the house for 10 hours and feeling like crap. I was picking up chicken, because I now pass a McDonald’s 😩 heading home, filling up and going to bed. I managed sessions until Wednesday and then decided to rest. 

*feels*

However yesterday I got my s**t together, did a food shop, had another good nights sleep and ate clean today. Had a solid cardio workout tonight and feel better already.

Training legs in the morning with our Molly, missed her last week 😭

2 weeks until the corporate Christmas parties start so I need to behave myself 🐷 

Weigh in

Sorry guys but I’m not weighing in this week! I don’t want too 😄 I know I’ve eaten and drank too much and I just need a week to get back on track before I judge myself 🙈

New week, new start! Let’s get back on it!
Happy Monday 

N-sign-off

Leave a comment